Club Championships

The club championship races for the 2018/19 season are shown below with the best 8 races to count.

Note: Some event dates are subject to confirmation, please do not rely on the dates shown below as some are a best guess until official dates released. Click the race event for further information.

14 October, 2018FOOBS 10k (Old Basing)10k
5 January, 2019Hampshire XC Championships
Any in January or FebruaryParkRun5k
17 February, 2019Bramley 10/20 (*scored jointly - tbc)10/20m
17 March, 2019Fleet or Reading13.1m
07 April, 2019Combe Gibbet~16m
6 May, 2019Shinfield 10k10k
12 May, 2019Festival Place5k
12/05/19 or 19/05/19Alton or Hook10m
7 July, 2019Tadley10k
June/July/August 2019Yateley10k
Any Summer Route race 2019Handicap~4.8m
July / August 2019Mob Match (Overton)~4m
8 September, 2019Dream Mile1m
6 October, 2019Basingstoke Half13.1m
01/10/18 - 06/10/19Any Marathon26.2m


Club Championship Results 2017/18

This years club championship winners are:

Road Runners Club Championships
1st Male Andy Goddard
2nd Male Alastair Bridgman
3rd Male Alex Bigg

1st Female Debbie Cook & Sue Burton
3rd Female Gail Tyson

Age Graded Ladies
1st Margaret Moody
2nd Jenny Froud
3rd Sue Burton

Age Graded Men
1st Russell Burton
2nd Mark Slaney
3rd Tony Watkins

Age Group Leaders
Snr Man Andy Goddard
MV40 Alastair Bridgman
MV50 Ray Gartland
MV60+ Tim Fowler

Snr Lady Debbie Cook
FV40 Gail Tyson
FV50 Nick Walshe
FV60+ Sue Hanley

Best Age Graded Peformance – Margaret Moody
Most Improved Runner – Mike Hill
BMH Runner of the Year – Tony Watkins