Committee

Basingstoke and mid-hants athletic club is administered by a committee which meets on a monthly basis. This committee has a good cross section of skills and abilities which cover a diverse range of club functions. Within the committee each member has a designated role

PositionNameContactJob Profile
Club PresidentJackie Tobinlifepresident@bmhac.co.uk
Life Vice PresKen Littlejohns
Ian Byett
Massi Chiossone
vicepresident@bmhac.co.uk
OFFICERS
Chair**Vacant**chairman@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Vice Chair (acting Chair)Leigh Hendersonvicechair@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Club SecretaryAnn Hendersongensecretary@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Club TreasurerEdward Thomastreasurer@bmhac.co.uk Profile
OFFICE HOLDERS
Membership SecretaryJo Breeds, Carol Quinnmembsecretary@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Minutes SecretaryAnna O'Neillminsecretary@bmhac.co.uk Profile
National Athletics League (NAL) SecretaryJackie Tobin & Ian Byetttrackandfield@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Southern Athletics League (SAL) Secretary**Vacant**
Wessex League Secretary (acting secretary)
Alder Valley League Secretary
Jo Breeds
Carol Quinn
Coaching Co-OrdinatorLeigh Hendersoncoaching@bmhac.co.uk
Cross Country Secretary
Terry Weggccsection@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Road Running SecretaryTerry Wegg rrsection@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Masters Athletics SecretaryRay Gartlandveteranmen@bmhac.co.uk
Youth Development Officer
Schools Liaison Co-Ordinator
**Vacant**
Lisa Hedderly
youth_dev@bmhac.co.uk
POST HOLDERS
Public Relations OfficerSuzanne Allfordpublicity@bmhac.co.uk
Welfare Officer (male)
Welfare Officer (female)
(new post 2022)
Michael Hickey
Sue Pett
welfare@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Health & Safety Officer
(new post 2022)
Wendy Hallhealth@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Covid-19 Co-OrdinatorWendy Hall
Supplies OfficerAndy Sleap
Sponsorship Secretary**Vacant**
Officials Co-OrdinatorLisa Bakeroffsec@bmhac.co.uk
Social & refreshments Co-OrdinatorJo Breeds
Team Manager (NAL)Men - Ben Hazell
Women - ** Vacant **
BAL@bmhac.co.uk
Mens Track Manager (SAL)Jack MessengerSALmen@bmhac.co.uk
Womens Track Team Manager (SL)**Vacant**SALwomen@bmhac.co.uk
Veteran Mens Team ManagerRay GartlandVetMen@bmhac.co.uk
Veteran Womens Team ManagerCaroline PartnerVetWomen@bmhac.co.uk
Alder Valley Girls Team ManagerTola Fafaide-Cole & Ayomide ColeAVGirls@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Alder Valley Boys Team ManagerSteve Liversage AVBoys@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Wessex League Team manager Boys : Rohan Chaffey and Matt Edwards
Girls: Donna Mulholland
Quadkids: Cheryll Ragan
WessexBoys@bmhac.co.uk

WessexGirls@bmhac.co.uk

Quadkids@bmhac.co.uk
Destination Basingstoke Cross Country Team MgrCheryll Ragan
Road Relays Team Manager Terry Weggrrsection@bmhac.co.uk
Twinning RepresentativeJo Breeds
WebmasterDarrin Ormston / Terry Weggwebmaster@bmhac.co.uk
Fund Raising/Facilitiesc/o committeefundraising@bmhac.co.uk