Cross Country

Southern Cross Country League

Every year we take part in the Southern Cross Country League (formerly known as the Today’s Runner Winter League) which is a great cross country series with runners from 24 clubs in Hampshire. This is a very friendly series suitable for runners of all abilities.
There are some 300+ runners at each race and a team comprises 5 men and 3 women.
The official site can be found here.


The 2018/19 season races are listed below. 

28-Oct-18Basingstoke & Mid Hants ACPamber ForestPamber Forest - 2017
11-Nov-18Portsmouth JoggersQueen Elizabeth Country Park
09-Dec-18Farnham RunnersThe Bourne Woods
30-Dec-18Hart Road RunnersLord Wandsworth College
20-Jan-19 (tbc)Stubbington Green RunnersManor Farm Country Park
24-Feb-19Haslemere Border ACHindhead Common
n/aAlton RunnersChawton Park

The 2017-18 season ended with Haslemere victorious, BMH finished second.

Click here for the results.

BMHAC Southern Cross Country League winners
BMHAC Southern Cross Country team

Hampshire Cross Country League 2018-19

The club also competes in the Hampshire league with fixtures taking part on Saturday afternoons.
Men and ladies race separately and there are senior and veteran categories.

2018-19 Races
October 13th Bournemouth
November 10th Aldershot
December 1st Popham
January 12th Reading
February 9th tbc

Full details are available here

Other Cross Country Events

Hampshire County Championships
5th January 2019 – Fairthorne Manor

SEAA XC Championships
26th January 2019 – Parliament Hill

English National XC Championships
23rd February 2019 – Harewood House, Leeds