AAA Standards Award Scheme

BMHAC is introducing the AAA Standards Awards Scheme which sets common performance standards across all disciplines across the UK. There are 4 grades: Grade 1 represents the top 7.5% of national performances; Grade 2, 15%, Grade 3, 30% and Grade 4, 65%.

Athletes achieving the required standards are listed on the Club website and sent a certificate. Hard copies are available on request from the Coaching Coordinator at

Badges can be ordered at £4 per badge plus £1 for post and packing via e-mail to Please state quantity, age group and grades of all badge/s required and address to which the badges are to be sent. Applicants will be e-mailed with the instructions on how to pay by PayPal.

NOTE:- Standard badges are available in Grades 1-4 for U13, U15 and U17 age groups and 1-3 for U20 age groups – they do not state the event for which the Standard is awarded.

Leigh Henderson

Coaching Coordinator
Latest Achievements for July 2022 are listed HERE
Latest Achievements for June 2022 are listed HERE
Latest Achievements for May 2022 are listed HERE