Club Championships

The club championship races for the 2019/20 season are shown below with the best 8 races to count.

Note: Some event dates are subject to confirmation, please do not rely on the dates shown below as some are a best guess until official dates released. Click the race event for further information.

13 October, 2019FOOBS 10k (Old Basing)10k
4 January, 2020Hampshire XC Championships
Any Basingstoke PR in Nov, Dec or JanParkRun5k
16 February, 2020Bramley 10/20 10/20m
15 March, 2020
05 April, 2020
Fleet or Reading13.1m
05 April, 2020Combe Gibbet~16m
08 May, 2020Shinfield 10k10k
03 May, 2020Festival Place5k
10/05/20 or 17/05/20Alton or Hook10m
05 July, 2020Tadley10k
June/July/August 2020Yateley10k
Any Summer Route race 2019Handicap~4.8m
18/06/20Mob Match (Overton)~4m
06 September, 2020Dream Mile1m
04 October, 2020Basingstoke Half13.1m
06/10/19 - 04/10/20Any Marathon26.2m

Club Championship Results 2018/19

This years club championship winners are:

1st Male: Alex Hamilton
2nd Male: Alex Bigg
3rd Male: Tony Watkins

1st Female: Gemma Bigg
2nd Female: Lisa Gottwald
3rd Female: Debbie Cook

Age Graded (Ladies)
1st Jenny Froud
2nd Gemma Bigg
3rd Lisa Gottwald

Age Graded (Men)
1st Alex Hamilton
2nd Tony Watkins
3rd Russell Burton

Age Group Leaders
Snr Man: Alex Bigg
MV40: Mark Norris
MV50: Mark Slaney
MV60+ Dave Hope

Snr Lady: Alison Lewis
FV40: Debbie Cook
FV50: Nick Walshe
FV60+ Margaret Moody

Best Age Graded Performance:

Margaret Moody (93.95% – 48:34 at Shinfield 10k)

Most Improved Runner – Gemma Bigg

BMH Runner of the Year – Mark Slaney