Committee

Basingstoke and mid-hants athletic club is administered by a committee which meets on a monthly basis. This committee has a good cross section of skills and abilities which cover a diverse range of club functions. Within the committee each member has a designated role

PositionNameContactJob Profile
Life PresidentReg Eadelifepresident@bmhac.co.uk
Life Vice PresIan Byett
Ken Littlejohns
vicepresident@bmhac.co.uk
OFFICERS
ChairmanPaul Sandfordchairman@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Vice ChairmanLeigh Hendersonvicechair@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Honorary General SecretaryAnn Hendersongensecretary@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Hon TreasurerCaroline Weggtreasurer@bmhac.co.uk Profile
OFFICE HOLDERS
Membership SecretaryJo Breeds, Carol Quinnmembsecretary@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Minutes SecretarySue Scoulerminsecretary@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Men’s Section SecretaryJackie Tobinmenssection@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Women’s Section SecretaryFelicity Edwards & Julie Bullockwomenssection@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Junior Section Secretary
Cross Country SecretaryTerry Weggccsection@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Road Running SecretaryTerry Wegg rrsection@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Master’s Athletics Secretaryveteranmen@bmhac.co.uk
Youth Development OfficerNick Wellsyouth_dev@bmhac.co.uk
Coaching Co-OrdinatorSue Pettcoaching@bmhac.co.uk
POST HOLDERS
Public Relations Officerpublicity@bmhac.co.uk
Welfare OfficerIan Murdochwelfare@bmhac.co.uk Profile
Supplies OfficerAndy Sleap
Sponsorship Secretary
Officials Co-OrdinatorLisa Bakeroffsec@bmhac.co.uk
Refreshments Co-OrdinatorAndrea Sleap
Mens Team Manager (BAL) Ben Hazell & Ian Byett
Mens Track Manager (SAL)Glen Jepson & Josh Strudwick
WomensTrack Team Manager (SL)Devon Mather & Maddie Deadman
Veteran Mens Team ManagerRay Gartland
Veteran Womens Team ManagerPaula Steckiw
Alder Valley Girls Team ManagerTola Fafaide-Cole & Claire FrenchProfile
Alder Valley Boys Team ManagerSteve Liversage & Karen ParkinsonProfile
Wessex League Team manager Boys : Sally Stephens & Toni Read
Girls: Mick Gair
Quadkids: Nick Dransfield
 
Destination Basingstoke Cross Country Team MgrCheryll Ragan
Road Relays Team Manager Terry Wegg
Twinning RepresentativeJo Breeds
WebmasterChris Blow / Darrin Ormston / Terry Weggwebmaster@bmhac.co.uk
Fund Raising/FacilitiesChris Blowfundraising@bmhac.co.uk